About Digital Breadcrumbs

Have you always been fascinated by the world of blogging, but don’t know where to begin?

Are you currently a hobby blogger, and would like to take your blog to the next level?

Do you watch others taking the Internet by storm, and you would just like to know how they did it?

blogging, blogger, home office, digital marketing

The blogging community is growing faster than ever. Whether your interests are in digital marketing and technology, parenting skills, travel or fashion and beauty, there is a niche just waiting for you to make your mark!

My first foray into blogging was in 2013 when I created a little WordPress blog called Lovingly Hooked, a place I used to share my latest crochet projects with other crafty people on the internet. Starting out as nothing more than just a hobby, I quickly realized how much I enjoyed being able to share tips and tricks with others, and being a part of the blogging community. As life got busy, I eventually fell away from the crocheting, which in turn meant the end of my blogging days, and it became nothing more than a happy memory.

Fast forward to 2016, when I launched The Social Alternative. Specializing in Social Media Marketing, and spending much of my time on various social media platforms assisting small businesses and local organizations, I found myself once again stumbling upon the blogging community, and connecting with bloggers who had a passion to learn more about the digital landscape they were now facing. I began to include a blogging component to my business, assisting bloggers in maximizing their efforts on social media and explaining concepts like Search Engine Optimization.

In January 2017, I launched Alternatively Speaking. This was my chance to climb in the trenches with my fellow bloggers, launching my own blog in the lifestyle niche. I rediscovered my passion for writing, but at the same time was facing the problems they had been describing head on. I began to work my way through the various challenges involved with boosting engagement, growing email lists and attracting followers. This hands-on approach gave me a new view on the knowledge that I had to bring the blogging world.

And that leads us here – to Digital Breadcrumbs

Digital Breadcrumbs will be a place to share tips, tricks and knowledge that will help bloggers, regardless of your niche, to build a strong online presence. If you have been debating getting your feet wet, now is the time to jump in and take this journey with me! Let me help you be strategic in your blogging efforts, working with purpose towards your personal goals.

 

What would you like to achieve with your blog in 2017? What challenges do you feel currently stand in your way?

Use the comments below to share what you would like to see discussed here!

 

 

Leave a Reply

